Skip to main content

Two Candidates Disqualified for 2024 June Primary

On Wednesday, May 29, the Colorado Secretary of State's Office notified county clerks' offices that two candidates were disqualified from the State Primary Election.

Because the deadline has passed for ballot content to be finalized, both candidates' names will still appear on ballots, which begin mailing to Arapahoe County voters on June 3.

Per state statute (1-4-1001, C.R.S.) votes for either candidate are invalid and cannot be counted. The affected candidates are:

  • State Senate, District 29: Robert Tate, Republican; and
  • State House, District 61: Luis A. Moy, Republican.